For Compassionate Relief

For Compassionate Relief

|  Events   | Special Events

This event has already past!

NGO CSW 66 Forum Parallel Event: Women of Faith. Leading the Path to Climate Neutrality

Date: Wednesday, 23 March, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm EST | 1:00 pm PST | 4:00 am GMT+8

People of faith have long been recognized as a powerful mobilizer in driving positive change in the arenas of environmental sustainability and climate resilience. Women of faith in particular are equipped with vast potential as leaders and advocates in ensuring effective and comprehensive implementation of policies and frameworks in these areas from the grassroots level and beyond. This event, held during the CSW66 (or 2022 Commission on the Status of Women, aims to highlight the efforts of women from different faith and religious groups in leading climate neutrality approaches and to showcase the importance of interfaith and equal-gender collaboration in climate action and environmental protection.

 

Format

Panelists will be invited to virtually share their experiences in environmental and climate efforts while focusing on the role of women and girls from faith-based groups. There will also be questions from the participants. All speakers will be joining the event through Zoom, while the audience will be watching the live session on YouTube.

Panelists

Debra Boudreaux
Chief Executive Officer, Buddhist Tzu Chi Foundation

Bee Khan
Head of Civil Society Advocacy Partnerships, UNICEF HQ

Dr. Karen Leslie Hernandez
Programme Officer Partnerships and Interreligious Education, Religions for Peace

Dr. Neha Pathak, M.D.
Bhumi Global

Moderator 

Moderator: Steve Chiu, Representative to the United Nations, Buddhist Tzu Chi Foundation

Opening Remarks: Venerable Dharma Master Shih De Cheng, Buddhist Tzu Chi Foundation

Livestream

Play Video

More NGO CSW 66 Forum Parallel Events

Other Upcoming Events

X
微信裡點"發現"
掃QRCode便可分享此頁
複製網址
前往微信
按"複製網址"後複製連結後,再按"前往微信"即可前往微信App分享此頁