For Compassionate Relief

For Compassionate Relief

|  Events   | Special Events

This event has already past!

NGO CSW 66 Forum Parallel Event: Women at the Center of Sustainable and Resilient Food Systems

Date: Thursday, 24 March, 2022
Time: 8:00 am EST | 5:00 am PST | 8:00 pm GMT+8

Women play significant roles in the food system—encompassing food production, preparation, and delivery to their families—whilst their importance is often undervalued. As transforming global food systems is pivotal to ensure sustainability of the people and the planet, women must be recognized as important stakeholders in the process of building sustainable and resilient food systems and not be left behind. This event, held during the CSW66 (or 2022 Commission on the Status of Women, aims to showcase the potential of women in reshaping food systems from different levels of implementation, and to mobilize solidarity in acknowledging the roles of women in accelerating positive change towards a resilient society for all.

Format

Panelists will be invited to virtually share their experiences in environmental and climate efforts while focusing on the role of women and girls from faith-based groups. There will also be questions from the participants. All speakers will be joining the event through Zoom, while the audience will be watching the live session on YouTube.

Panelists

Cristina Tirado, Lead Author, IPCC AR6 WGII; Director of Climate Initiatives, Sustainability Health and Education (SHE) Foundation

Dr. Elizabeth Kimani
Senior Research Scientist, African Population and Health Research Center (APHRC)

Caroline Wimberly
Co-Founder, [email protected]

Moderator

Johan Alwall
Tzu Chi Global Partnerships Affairs Department

Livestream

Play Video

More NGO CSW 66 Forum Parallel Events

Other Upcoming Events

X
微信裡點"發現"
掃QRCode便可分享此頁
複製網址
前往微信
按"複製網址"後複製連結後,再按"前往微信"即可前往微信App分享此頁