|  Events  | Cafe 229 Webinar Series

Encore Screening of “Karuna” and Premiere of “Saving Seminole”

November 27th, 2020

Time
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM EST
Location
Online Event
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Get the chance to watch “Karuna” again through the Tzu Chi Center’s web program C.A.F.E. 229. We will also be premiering the film, “Saving Seminole.” Join us for this special evening!

November 27, 2020

10pm GMT+1 / 9pm GMT / 4pm EST / 3pm CST / 1pm PST
LIVE at tzuchi.us/KARUNA

The documentary film “Karuna” takes us on a vivid journey from the foothills of the Himalaya in Nepal to Bodh Gaya in India, where the Buddha attained enlightenment. It traces the path of compassion in action, as practiced by Karuna-Shechen, co-founded by Buddhist Master Shechen Rabjam Rinpoche, who appears in the film alongside Matthieu Ricard.

As we meet several women who share their stories of lives transformed through the organization’s assistance, we discover how compassionate aid must intertwine with wisdom, which in Matthieu’s view, means supporting women’s empowerment and advocating voluntary simplicity. “Karuna” joins the On the Buddha’s Path short film series.

In the documentary “Saving Seminole,” we explore the stories of some of those who have lived through 2018’s Woolsey Fire in California. Like brilliant phoenixes rising from the ashes, we witness their tales of grief, loss, yet resilience and recovery from one of the greatest disasters of their lives. Surely, it is not an evening to be missed.

Original productions of Tzu Chi USA.

Watch the trailer for Karuna.

Play Video
Nov
27
November 27, 2020 · 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM EST
Online Event

Other Upcoming Events

X
微信裡點"發現"
掃QRCode便可分享此頁
複製網址
前往微信
按"複製網址"後複製連結後,再按"前往微信"即可前往微信App分享此頁